‘Under the skin’ Blood-testing Device

BBC News – ‘Under the skin’ blood-testing device developed.

I’m not so sure this is a good thing.  Medically speaking, I’m sure it will help many many people.  However, there’s a downside that comes to mind and I’m not sure I’d be willing to adopt or adapt.

The Swiss team say the wireless prototype – half an inch (14mm) long – can simultaneously check for up to five different substances in the blood.

The data is sent to the doctor using radiowaves and Bluetooth technology.

I think it’s the idea of ‘tracking’ that bothers me.  Keeping this technology strictly for ‘patients’ would have to prove itself to me before I would consider.

Interesting technology but I’m not thrilled about being micro-chipped.  Are you?

Leave a Reply

